What I've Been Up To

As you’ve probably noticed, I’ve been pretty busy the last few weeks and haven’t had a lot of time to post. I’ll try and do a better job. So much has happened and I’ve done a bunch of stuff that I don’t know if I’ll remember it all.

I spent a day South of the border in Birch Bay hanging out with Melissa, Jeff and their daughter, Olivia. Sweet sweet sweet little girl. I love her to death. I found out then that Melissa and Naomi read my blog! (Hi ladies!) Naomi is Melissa’s older sister…

On Saturday night we went to the Celebration of Light and it was absolutely incredible. For those who didn’t go to the link, the Celebration of Light is the largest fireworks competition in the world. Three countries each do a show on a different night and then on the final Saturday (August 6th this year) they all do a grand finale together. Sweden performed last Saturday and we’re hoping to make it to see China on Wednesday and maybe even the finale as well on Saturday. Incredible show. Really really incredible.

Last night I went bowling with Derek, Cassidy, and her boyfriend Perry. I suck at bowling. Really really suck. I got a 59 on my first game. I thought I was doing great with my second game when I got 86 but then I dropped back to a 54 on the third. Damn gutter balls. But then, shock of all shocks, I won the last game with a score of 118. That’s right, folks, I broke a hundred!

At any rate, that’s what I’ve been doing. What’s keeping you busy?

3 thoughts on “What I've Been Up To

  1. Woot!

    That Celebration of Lights sounds AMAZING!! I didn’t go to the link yet, but I will some day 🙂 When I’m at home and not working 🙂

Comments are closed.