Questions Asked, Questions Answered

The first set of questions came via email from Cassidy.

(1) What happened (or obviously didn’t happen) to make you fake your first orgasm?

Who said I faked any of them? Okay. I did. Uhm, well. It was my second partner and the boy had stamina like it was nobody’s business. The only way I could get him to call it quits (seriously, HOURS later) would be to fake it. Then he would finish up. It wasn’t that he wasn’t good… it was just that he lived in the army barracks and I could hear other people all the time through the walls and there really was no comfort involved there. So yeah with the fakage.

(2) You’re on the plane that went down into the Pentagon on 9/11. Who do you call and what do you say?
I wasn’t with Derek at the time. So. Huh. I probably would have called my Dad. My dad has been there for me through times that no father should have to see his child go through. I would have told him that I loved him and I would be waiting for him with Mom somewhere. *sniff*

(3) Why do you think people are so drawn to you?

Are they? If they are, I’d say it would be because I’m honest, but not brutally so. I don’t hide things. If you want to know something about me, I’ll tell you. That and I keep good secrets. Don’t I, Cassidy?

Moving along. Second set of questions comes from Zube Girl.

(1) What is your one biggest comfort when you’re really down?

Sleep. You know I’m depressed when I’m sleeping all the time. I don’t have to think about bad things in my dreams. I don’t remember my dreams at all. I find that sleep is the best form of escape for me.

(2) What is your favorite word? (Not necessarily because of its definition, but just because you like the way it sounds.)
Eclectic. I like the sound and definition. I like to say it really slow- “Ec-a-lect-tic.” I know there’s no “a” sound in it, but when you say it all slow-like it sounds neat. Almost like epilectic.

(3) Pantyhose or bare legs?
Hmm. Well. I’m white as white can be so I like the instant tan that pantyhose provide, but I can’t stand the tightness and the pinching on the waist. So I’m going to go with bare legs on that one. Sorry, guys, you’re going to have to be blinded.

Third and last set thus far, come from Toni.

(1) What’s your all-time favorite book?

Oooh. This is very very hard for me. I don’t know if I can list just one. Will you settle for a top five? Well, that’s what you’re getting. Top five. Welcome To Temptation by Jennifer Crusie. Wicked by Gregory Maguire. The Smoke Jumper by Nicholas Evans. Sir Apropos Of Nothing by Peter David. The Dragon And The Unicorn by A.A. Attanasio. And I’m still missing so many good books…

(2) What’s one item you wish Canada had that the US has?
It seems so random but Farmans Sweet Pickels. There are no sweet pickles up here. There’s bread & butter pickles… A couple other things I miss are the special spaghetti seasoning I use (not sold here) and Pasta Roni White Shells & Cheddar. Can’t get it here. Oh, and Jack in the Box.

(3) What is one food that you could eat everyday for the rest of your life?
And we wonder why I’m fat. Cheese fries. With ranch dressing. Yum. Good thing that I *don’t* eat it every day.

