And On With The Questions

For those not in the know, I’m answering questions asked of me by my readers and friends.

This next set of questions came from my darling Chicken.

(1) If you could be deserted with ANYONE on a desert island, who would it be and why? (And it can’t be Derek because that would be the answer.)
Well, I said I’d be honest and I don’t want any of my other friends to be offended, PUH-LEASE, but I’d probably have to say Jacquee. We’ve been friends the longest and we can sit and talk until someone comes to stop us. We’d be totally cool and probably wouldn’t even notice we were deserted. That’s not to say that I couldn’t do it with my other friends, too, just Jacquee has been around the longest. More memories to think over?

(2) Writing is your talent and one of your favorite things to do. If you couldn’t write, what would you do?
I’d open a used bookstore. Even if I do happen to make it in the big, bad world that is publishing, I still might open a used bookstore. They’re my favorite places to be. They give me comfort.

(3) If you could time travel, what era would you go to and why?

I think I was born in the wrong decade. I really wouldn’t go back that far. I’d probably want to be in my mid-twenties during the fifties. The days of Marilyn. If we’re talking different centuries, I’d probably want to go back to Regency England, where the biggest problems the elite had were which party to attend. Plus, the dresses were fabulous.
Any more? C’mon, let me at ’em.

Leave a Reply

