Rough Road Ahead

Little bit of backstory here. A little over a year ago, my dad was offered a job in Idaho. He thought about it, thought about it some more, and then yet some more and then decided to take it. He uprooted my family from their home in Washington and off they went.

Selling their house in Washington was a nightmare. It took over a year for them to get out from under it- paying on two different homes all the while. Finally, they got rid of the damn thing. That was just about two months ago- maybe three.

Today, my dad’s boss took him out to lunch where he gave him the news that his position was no longer required. And now my dad is out of work.We knew it might be coming, but were hoping against it.

At any rate, I’m a little stressed out and I’m really feeling for my dad right now. It just sucks.

**Update: I’m pleased to say that my dad is once again employed!

Leave a Reply

