I Know, I'm A Slacker

What can I say? I’ve been busy. I’ve been entertaining unwelcome house guests and now I have my writing conference this weekend and I haven’t even talked to my husband for more than 2 seconds on the phone in almost three days. Good lord.

Friday I was helping out Marianne for what was supposed to be an hour, but it turned into three watching her kids when Brian, Marianne’s sperm donor, couldn’t be bothered to come home on time to pick up the kids. He wanted to catch the last period of the hockey game. Fucker. I hate that man. Then I went over to Cassidy’s and proceeded to get piss drunk which I don’t do very often. Good times were had.

Saturday I spent cursing alcohol. Then a birthday dinner for Derek’s aunt. Then home for the night.

Sunday was the hockey game that was on pay-per-view, so I hung out at the bar and watched the game. Canucks won! Then over to Mike and Steph’s where I learned how to play Texas Hold ‘Em and beat everybody. Go me!

Monday, what’d I do on Monday… I stayed home. Then I did something. Why can’t I remember what? Hmmm. Okay, well, Monday is apparently lost to me. I have no clue.

Tuesday, I slept all day. No clue why. I was tired apparently. Then Marianne showed up with the kids to hang out for a bit and we got looking at Halloween costumes and figuring out what she was going to be and then Cassidy called and invited me out to go see Default. Little did I realize how freaking cool it would be. Private show, only invited guests, how I lucked into that- I’ll never know. We played pool with some guys named Troy and Christian and Troy (married, like me) made fun of Cassidy and Christian flirting, but Cassidy didn’t know that until now. Hee.

Wednesday, today. Hmmm. I babysat. And I worked on editing my best friend Jacquee’s novel. And now it’s like 4 am and I have to go to bed, but I’m freaking out about the conference and being stupidly nervous about meeting Jenny Crusie. And I’m babbling. Because I think I’m tired.

So I’m going to bed. Right now.

