Another Christmas Post

I’ve been reading a lot of blogs lately and people everywhere are talking about what they want for Christmas. Normally at this time of year I find myself racking my brain to think of things to send in the list my parents and grandparents will inevitably ask for. I can’t think of anything.

This year, however, I seem to overflowing with wants and needs. It’s a little off-putting and I’m not sure what to think of it. Am I being greedy this year? Or do I just know what I want for a change?

I spent almost the entire day today in the mall shopping for gifts. I’m almost done, but let me tell you, shopping for gifts can really suck all the fun out of Christmas. I love giving them, don’t get me wrong, and I’m very excited to see some of the faces of the recipients, but dealing with the crowds and dealing with the sticky humid malls just drains the life out of me.

This week I’m so incredibly busy, I don’t even know what to think or where to look next and it just keeps getting busier. I cannot wait until Friday when I take off for Seattle and all I have left to do is one Christmas Eve dinner and just lounging around the hotel suite with my family.

Of course then it’s back home for Christmas with my in-laws and then Christmas with my grandparents (in-law?) and then New Years and then…

Does it ever end?

2 thoughts on “Another Christmas Post

  1. I think it goes in phases. Some years I have gigantic lists. I only wanted one thing this year (a new camera) and it was very expensive. As a result, everyone who didn’t get me a camera or wants to also provide stocking stuffers is hounding me about what I want for Christmas. Other than a lame “gift card for ________” and naming three or four stores, I can’t think of much. I feel like I should have a huge list of wants and needs. Maybe next year. Good luck on getting what you want. =)

  2. Caryn – It must go in phases. I don’t know. Ironically enough, this year my parents never asked for a list. So apparently they know what they’re getting us without any help. Good to know.

Leave a Reply

