Top 10 Buffy Quotes

(10) Andrew in Season 7 talking about Buffy: “Huh. She seems like a good leader. Her hair is shiny. Does she make you stab things?”

(09) Xander in Season 7: “I saved the world with talking, from my mouth. My mouth saved the world.”

(08) Cordelia in Season 2: “Whatever is causing the Joan Collins ‘tude, deal with it. Embrace the pain, spank your inner moppet, whatever, but get over it.”

(07) Buffy & Xander in Season 2: Buffy says, “I do think she cared about you.” To which Xander replies, “Yeah, but I think that whole sucking-the-life-out-of-people thing would have been a strain on the relationship.”

(06) Buffy in Season 4: “TV is a good thing. Bright colors. Music. Tiny little people.”

(05) Dawn in Season 5: “Xander’s so much cuter than anyone. And smarter, too. He totally skipped college, and got a job working construction. Which is so kind of… deep, you know? He builds things.”

(04) Buffy in Season 5: “Thank you, logic boy. Did I mention this is a rant? Sense really has no place in it.”

(03) Buffy in Season 6: “Oh, yes! Like how the cow and the chicken come together even though they’ve never met. It’s like Sleepless in Seattle if Meg and Tom were, like, minced.”

(02) Xander & Willow in Season 1: “I kind of had a problem with the math,” says Xander. Willow asks, “Which part?” To which Xander answers, “The math.”

(01) Xander in Season 1: “I laugh in the face of danger! Then I hide until it goes away.”

8 thoughts on “Top 10 Buffy Quotes

  1. I never watched Buffy until I started borrowing the DVDs from friends recently. I’m halfway through the second series and falling in love with Angel (and Xander) (and Giles). ; )

  2. Keris- I was the same way, I just saw the whole series for the first time a little less than a year ago. Hadn’t watched a single episode before that. Thanks to Jenny Crusie being such a fan, I started watching and now I sing Buffy praises with the rest of ’em. It’s a great show.

  3. Like Toni, I’ve never seen Buffy, though I’ve heard plenty about it. Just stopping by, actually, to let you know that you’ve been tagged!

  4. Marie- I know! Wasn’t he adorable? And he always had the best lines.

    Toni- Definitely Netflix it. You’ll be hooked.

    Caryn- I’m heading your way to see what you’re making me do. 🙂

Comments are closed.