On A Lighter Note

I went to the bookstore, finally, and picked up a few books with my gift card. Sadly, I couldn’t get the book I really wanted. I had forgotten it’s still brand-new in hardcover and I can’t afford to buy hardcovers in Canada. The list price in the US is 26.95 and up here it’s 38.00. Yeah, the exchange rate is a little off when buying books. So that was a no go. I’ll just have to wait to read The Divide.

I did pick up three books, though. I got Size 12 Is Not Fat and The Boy Next Door, both by Meg Cabot, and I purchased It’s In His Kiss by Julia Quinn. I’ll update once the books have been read, I’m looking forward to cracking them open.

5 thoughts on “On A Lighter Note

  1. Toni- I’ll be sure to let you know how they work out.

    Caryn- Definitely. I still have to write my review for A Breath of Snow and Ashes, then I’ll finish the Earth’s Children series, then read the Meg Cabot’s and write reviews for them. Sheesh, so much to do!

  2. I really like this idea. I went through a major reading-less period last year. I probably read less last year than in any other year fo my life. It was pathetic Fortunately, it seems to be switching back to normal now now, but only time will tell.

Leave a Reply

