#4 – Katherine

Katherine, or Kat as she liked to be called, was my first college roommate. She taught me that you should never trust a roommate, that you need to be on your toes constantly with your live-in friend, and that just because someone is nice to your face, doesn’t mean they’re nice when you aren’t looking. The first time I slept a solid fifteen hours without waking was after my first fight with Kat. I finally escaped her, only to have my new off-campus roommate bring her home as his newest friend. I moved- again- shortly after. I don’t hate many people, but she’s one of them. She made me feel small.

9 thoughts on “#4 – Katherine

  1. ah yes, one of those people, the ones where afterward you are never quite sure if that tape/book/video whatever just got lost or ummm, left. Yay for getting to choose who you live with!

  2. I love this idea!

    Sometimes people pass in and out of our lives and we never give them a second thought. Others stay and we think “Get the hell out of my life!”. Good or bad they impact us and change us forever.

    I like this idea.
    I’m going to steal it! ๐Ÿ™‚
    But I’ll tell people it’s not mine ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    The everyday is a litte difficult but every week is do-able. (Who am I kidding – I don’t work!)

    I think that I will post them on my LJ.

    Lots’ of luv to ya –
    E

  3. Caryn- I know it wasn’t all her, that we just didn’t click as roommates and that’s fine, but she went behind my back and did all sorts of nastiness and said HORRIBLE things about me- ostracized me from the rest of the floor before I knew what was going on. It hurt!

    Toni- Yeah, I hope never to run into her again.

    Katrina- It’s BEEN a few years! I probably won’t ever forget her, but the bitterness will fade- I hope. Heh.

    Toast- She didn’t, as far as I know, steal or use my stuff, but I wouldn’t put it past her. She was just so… standoffish. Like nothing was good enough for her.

    Ellen- It wasn’t my idea either. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’d love to see you do it!

  4. Brian- Yes, she was a shithead and you probably remember all that stuff- I probably called and cried to you about the bitch a dozen times or more. Oh snap? Wow.

Leave a Reply

