52 Book Project – Update 2

Here’s a semi-real post. An update.

Week twelve is where we are now and I’m almost completely caught up. I’m currently reading book number twelve and I’ve been reading so fast that some books haven’t even made it onto the blog in the Now Reading box. I’ve decided that with this and all future updates I’ll include a list of all the books I’ve read thus far- most recently read on top. Check below the cut for the list.

Guilty Pleasures by Laurell K. Hamilton
Once Upon A Blind Date by Wendy Markham
Size 12 Is Not Fat by Meg Cabot
Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen
The Shelter Of Stone by Jean Auel
The Plains Of Passage by Jean Auel
The Mammoth Hunters by Jean Auel
Valley Of The Horses by Jean Auel
Clan Of The Cave Bear by Jean Auel
Anyone But You by Jennifer Crusie
A Breath Of Snow And Ashes by Diana Gabaldon

8 thoughts on “52 Book Project – Update 2

  1. Great list so far! I’d forgotten your book-reading goal. I should try it sometime; God knows I have too many books and should get a few of them read before allowing myself to buy new ones!

  2. Caryn- I thought I read so much more than this, but lately I can’t seem to pull myself away from the computer long enough to read. It’s sad, really.

  3. I have so many books to read. I should do this too 🙂
    Right now I’m reading Little Lady Agency by Hester Browne – it’s great!

  4. Ben- It just takes reading a lot. The more you read, the faster you end up doing it. I used to read like a fiend when I was a kid- I have memories of reading in fast food restaurants, even. I read ALL the time and that’s where I got my speed.

Leave a Reply

