Random Stuff Again

Nothing worthy of a full blog post to report today, but here’s a few things on my mind:

-I got the scariest phone call this morning. I picked up the phone and the caller asked for me by name. I confirmed that it was me on the line and she said she was from the FBI. Uhm. Hi. Nothing major, they just needed some more information for my background check for immigration, but man, it’s not every day that you can say you got a call from the FBI.

-Mother’s Day was alright. It’s hard and it’s frustrating, but I think the most frustrating part is having to go to multiple events to celebrate every other living mother out there. Derek’s family, I love them, but they have family get togethers like every freaking week and I can only handle so much. So of the two scheduled mothers’ day events, I only went to one. Just too much.

-Did I tell y’all I’m going to Idaho this weekend? Derek and I are flying out on Friday to go see my family, then returning on Monday. The drive to SeaTac airport is longer than the flight. Heh.

-I’m listening to Britney Spears right now. I should be embarassed, but strangely, I’m not.

8 thoughts on “Random Stuff Again

  1. I didn’t know that you were going to see your papa. That’s really cool. Have fun, and if you get a minute on your way to the airport, stop by and say hello. We’ll be here all day (until like two in the morning when I have to go to work).

  2. The phone call would have been freaky!

    I’m probably going to Idaho this summer too. Hubby’s family. Boooring. Unless you can direct me to some fun things to see and do. I think they live near Boise.

    Sorry you missed your mom on M-Day. 😦

  3. Listening to Britney Spears isn’t a crime. She’s got some catchy music that’s fun to listen to, the problem is if you become a fan girl and want to become exactly like her.

    Have fun in Idaho. I’ve only been through there a couple of times but it’s very pretty.

  4. Megs- Yup, I leave tomorrow morning. We’ll be coming through Bellingham at like 5am. I somehow doubt that you’ll want me to stop by then!

    Bex- It was freaky! My parents are apparently hot shit in Boise. My dad claims to know all the bartenders in town and he’s not an alcoholic. I swear. So I’ll let you know what we do and how much fun we have.

    Toni- Heh, until I realized what it was about, I just about passed out! And despite my parents living there for the last year and a bit- I’ve never been to Idaho either!

    Aithnea- Phew, glad I’m not alone in my Britney listening. Or at least that I have approval. 🙂

  5. You’re right, I’ll be at work at 5 am, oh no wait…. I won’t!!! HA!

    Well, I suppose since I haven’t talked to you in like four days (which is FOREVER by the way) have fun at your papa’s house… tell me all about it when you get back. And maybe you can stop by the house on your way back home. That would be cool. Call me or something.

    Love you lots, and have a good time.

    Oh, and I listen to Brittany Spears on occasion too… it’s not a crime. A bit embarassing, but not a crime.

  6. We once had someone from the FBI knock on our door, show us his badge, and start asking questions about our landlord. Turned out he was undergoing a background check to receive security clearance for his new government job. But until then we were a little worried. Good thing we had nothing but nice things to say about him.

  7. Megs- I wish I coulda stopped, but we already talked and yeah, exhaustion. Britney can be… entertaining. 🙂

    Caryn- Ha! That’s funny and yeah, a smidge scary! It always makes you wonder.

Leave a Reply

