Things You Don't Usually Tell Anyone About, Like..

..a strange combination of food you like to snack on.
I like my french fries dipped in mustard. (Strange sidestory- I go to Dairy Queen entirely too often on my lunch break and if I ask for mustard, they say they don’t have any. However, if I ask for no mustard on my burger, but mustard on the side, THEN they can do it.) Uhm, I prefer fish dipped in ketchup instead of tartar sauce? I don’t know what else…

..something you do that other bloggers who read you might find odd if they saw you doing it.
If I had a web cam, you all would be horrified. Not because I’m weird or gross, but I just dance around a lot. Plus, my house is a mess. I don’t know what I do that others would find odd… I pee with the door open?

..when you were 7, what you wanted to be when you grew up – that you never told anyone about.
For a long time, I really wanted to be a princess. Yeah, I know, kinda something you have to be born into, but that didn’t stop me from wanting it.

..the thing you don’t tell people at work about yourself.
They don’t know I have a blog, but I don’t know anyone there well enough for that to come up, so who knows. I’m a pretty open person- I don’t talk about my sex life (often or in much detail), but pretty much everything else is fair game.

..what you like to do when no one else is going to be home for a stretch of time.

Play my music loudly, dance in the living room, take long baths.

..the thing you believe – politically – that you don’t admit to people who think you think like they do.
I don’t think there’s anything I won’t admit. Most things I’m neutral on, and the things I’m passionate about- abortion, same-sex marriage, amongst others- I’m not about to hide.

..that one thing from your childhood, outside of your parents, that you try to maintain some kind of connection with, and how.
Similar to Marie’s answer, my loves for reading and writing. I should write more, but I try and do it at least every so often and I still read like crazy. I’m reading book 48 of The 52 Book Project. All the read books are linked on my sidebar under the appropriatly titled link, 52 Book Project.

..a song or group or singer you secretly like that everyone else groans about.
Anybody pop. I like Britney Spears and Christina Aguilera and I even own a New Kids On The Block Greatest Hits CD. But it’s no secret.

..do you close the bathroom door when you’re the only one home?
Nope, I rarely close it when Derek’s home either. Poor guy.

This question and answer session shamelessly stolen from Marie.

2 thoughts on “Things You Don't Usually Tell Anyone About, Like..

  1. Caryn- Thanks! I thought it was so weird… and I dscovered it by accident. I asked for mustard one day and they said they didn’t have any. I asked if they could put some of the stuff they put on the burgers in a styrofoam little dish for me and she said, “You don’t want mustard on your burger, but on the side?” So I said something like, uhhhh, yeah. And voila. Mustard. Odd.

Comments are closed.