52 Book Project – Update #3

Erm, so I haven’t given an update in a while. Since March. Whoops. Anyway, I made it! I’m currently reading book #54 for the year. You can see a complete list of what I’ve read so far on the sidebar. I’m going to push for 104 for the year so you may, hopefully, notice books flying through the sidebar.

This year I’ve read a ton of vampire books. I blame my friend Heather for that- a good blame, of course. She’s passed along her Sherrilyn Kenyon books, her Kim Harrison, Laurell K. Hamilton, and now her Mary Janice Davidson books as well. Great reads, all of them. If you like the paranormal genre, I’d go with Sherrilyn Kenyon for the best, Kim Harrison coming up second and Laurell K. Hamilton third. (Hamilton is only third because the last half of the series is starting to tank, but the first books rate way better.) Mary Janice Davidson is next on my list of reads.

A few upcoming books that I’m looking forward to reading include JPod by Douglas Coupland, recommended by Carly, Match Me If You Can by Susan Elizabeth Phillips, and the newest book in the Sword of Truth series by Terry Goodkind titled Phantom.

What are you reading these days? I know Carly has shared – what about the rest of you? Caryn? Toni?

**Edit: There is no longer a sidebar, but the link should be added to the navigation buttons below the header shortly.

5 thoughts on “52 Book Project – Update #3

  1. Megs- Hee, I want to know what you’re reading, too! You just read less than those girls. 🙂

    And thanks, I like the new look, too, though I’m still making some adjustments and I’m still missing my now reading sidebar thingie.

  2. I love the new look! I’m reading a book I don’t want to read! The Town that Forgot How to Breathe. I’m having the HARDEST time reading it. It’s for book club.

    I haven’t really felt like reading lately…I don’t know why.

  3. Megsy- Hee, you are funny, and I miss you! I feel horrible, I’ve been so busy and when I come online I haven’t been signing into MSN and I miss you. 😦

    Toni- Thanks! What’s that book about? I’ve never heard of it.

Leave a Reply

