10 Feel Good Songs

These are the songs that I listen to when I’m happy, when I want to bounce around and sing out loud. Fun songs. Feel good songs.

(10) Feel Good Inc. – Gorillaz (Didn’t see that one coming, did ya?)
(09) I Just Wanna Live – Good Charlotte (Fake punk band? So what- it’s a great song.)
(08) Sincerely Yours – Goodness (I like a lot of bands/groups with Good in the title.)
(07) 99 Luftballoons – Nena (Is it possible to NOT like this song?)
(06) Shoop – Salt ‘n’ Pepa (Especially when Ellen DeGeneres does it.)
(05) Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go – Wham! (It’s Wham!, what’s not to love?)
(04) I Write Sins Not Tragedies – Panic! At The Disco (Newest on my feel good list.)
(03) Love Shack – B-52’s (Nothing extra to say, but god forbid I break the parenthesis pattern.)
(02) Song For The Dumped – Ben Folds Five (So much anger- you gotta love it.)
(01) Can’t Hold Us Down – Christina Aguilera (That’s right boys, can’t hold us down.)

I heart 80’s music. The Top 10 list idea shamelessly stolen from here.

5 thoughts on “10 Feel Good Songs

  1. k, so you remember how you said to me that you didn’t wanna do another cheater post because you had done two of those already….

    CHEATER!!!!!

    now that I got that outta my system….

  2. Megs – I decided it wasn’t cheating because I hadn’t done a top ten list in a long time. πŸ™‚

    Toni – Hee. Me, too. But this one’s not cheating. I swear. πŸ™‚

  3. hi there! sorry to kindof break the topic but i’ve been googling all night and can’t seem to find an answer!
    you know the song feel good inc by the gorillaz? ok well there are some repetitive parts in the song when the guy sings “Windmill, Windmill for the land. Love forever hand in hand Take it all in on your stride” that sound A LOT like another song (from the 80s or 90s?) and i can’t seem to figure it out! can somebody please let me know what it is?

    thanks!

Leave a Reply

