Fear & Loathing Of The Big Bad BC

My cheeks are flushed and I can feel the heat radiating from my skin. I feel clammy and slightly nauseous. It’s that feeling when your stomach falls out of place and you desperately want to cry and wring your hands, but you’re exercising restraint.

A very dear friend of mine has just revealed that her mother-in-law was diagnosed with breast cancer. As most of you know, this hits very close to home for me as that’s what took my beautiful mother away from me when I was just 14 years old.

Please please please, keep my friend and her family in your thoughts. They, and I, could use all you’ve got.

7 thoughts on “Fear & Loathing Of The Big Bad BC

Leave a Reply

