A-Z Reading List So Far

A – Ash Wednesday by Ethan Hawke
B – The Birth House by Ami McKay
C – Consider The Lobster by David Foster Wallace
D – Density Of Souls by Christopher Rice
E – Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test by Tom Wolfe
F – Flowers For Algernon by Daniel Keyes
G – A Game Of Thrones by George R.R. Martin
H – Hard-Boiled Wonderland & The End Of The World by Haruki Murakami
I – The Iliad by Homer
J – Joseph Andrews by Henry Fielding
K – Knocked Up by Rebecca Eckler
K – Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain
L – Lolita by Vladmir Nabokov
M – The Meaning Of Wife by Anne Kingston
M – Memoirs Of A Geisha by Arthur Golden
N – New Moon by Stephanie Meyer
O – Out by Natsuo Kirino
P – The Pact by Jodi Picoult
Q – The Queen’s Fool by Philippa Gregory
R – Running With Scissors by Augusten Burroughs
S – Small Island by Andrea Levy
S – Single Wife by Nina Soloman
T – Twilight by Stephanie Meyer
U – Uncle Tom’s Cabin by Harriet Beecher Stowe
V – Veronika Decides To Die by Paulo Coehlo
W – Water For Elephants by Sara Gruen
X – Xenocide by Orson Scott Card
Y – Year In The Merde by Stephen Clarke
Z – Z For Zachariah by Robert C. O’Brien

Let’s fill in those blanks with some good book recommendations!

*Edited to reflect additions.
**Edited with more additions- just a few more to go!
***Edited to add more suggestions given to me in Cockadoodledoo.

16 thoughts on “A-Z Reading List So Far

  1. The Meaning of Wife by Anne Kingston

    Year in the Merde by Stephen Clarke

    Veronika Decides to Die by Paolo Coehlo

    Single Wife by Nina Soloman

    Knocked Up by Rebecca Eckler

    I’m going to stop before I’ve filled them all. Sorry, I got a little carried away there.

  2. Memoirs of a Geisha was the one she used in her example.

    But I think it’s really good, so if you haven’t read it Courtney, you should add it.

    Small Island – Andrea Levy is another good one.

  3. C) Consider The Lobster: And Other Essays by David Foster Wallace
    G) A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

  4. Queenie- Add as many as you want- the letters are getting harder, though. Who knows an x books that’s not, uhm, x-rated? Okay, it can be, like I care. πŸ™‚

    K- It’s a duplicate letter, but I’ve added it anyway!

    Megs- It was, as Bex said, my example, but I’ve added it to the list anyway because it is one of the ones I need to get to this year.

    Bex- And another duplicate letter, but added regardless. I think my 26 requests is going to turn into 30 or 40!

    Brian- Added. That lobster one sounds interesting… when did you read it?

  5. ooo…creative idea alert…very cool list. Not sure if you’re wanting to read any classics on this go-around (I’ve been into them lately), but just in case…
    J – Jane Eyre by Emily Bronte
    J- Joseph Andrews by Henry Fielding
    U – Uncle Tom’s Cabin by Harriet Beecher Stowe
    Continued good luck with your reading list, and thanks for sharing a great idea! πŸ™‚

  6. The Pear Lady- I’ve read Jane Eyre, but the others. I’m always interested in classics, but generally tend to pick something else up first- this will be great motivation to get at least those 2 read!

    Renate- I’ve heard wonderful things about Philippa Gregory, but haven’t read any yet. Thanks for the suggestion!

  7. Toni- That’s a good suggestion and I’m going to add it to my Amazon list, but I’m going to leave it off of this one because it’s not a book I can read beginning to end. I love would you rather questions though- remember when a bunch of us were asking each other questions and we kept leaving would you rather ones? That would have been a good book to have had then!

  8. Pingback: Five Second Dance Party » Blog Archive » 104 Book Project: July

  9. Pingback: Five Second Dance Party » Blog Archive » 104 Book Project: August, September & October

Comments are closed.