It's That Time Of Year Again…

Rather, it’s going to be that time all year around.

I’m doing The 3 Day Walk To End Breast Cancer again. This time, however, I’d like to stay sane so I’m starting my fundraising ultra early. Like now.

I’m not asking for monetary donations just yet, give me a few more weeks, but here’s what I’m looking for now.

*Any craft materials, completed pink crafts, or time to work a stand at the flea market this summer. (For completed crafts I’m talking about things like pink beaded keychains, necklaces, bracelets, those fleece blankets you can find all over the place, decorated iPod case… whatever is pink and cute and sellable.)

*Good fundraising suggestions that you’re willing to help me with and/or participate in.

*Ideas of how many people would show up for a pub night in Surrey.

*Email addresses of anybody you think wouldn’t mind getting a monthly or bimonthly newsletter showing our progress, pictures from last year, and what we still need.

*A fourth walker. My step-sister is walking this year so we have a team of three, but to make even tent assignments we are really hoping for a 4th walker. It’s a huge commitment, no doubt, but I can assure that it is truly worth it for the experience- even if you only do it once.

*Saving up your old items to be sold at a mass garage sale, hopefully in early to mid July.

All of your help is greatly appreciated. I hope nobody feels that I’m abusing their friendship in this, please let me know if I already have your email address and you want NOTHING to do with it. As before, any contributions will get you a permanent link on my link page. I know it doesn’t mean much as I’m not a high traffic blog, but I want to show my thanks in any way that I can.

Thanks again and stay tuned for more updates and pleas for help.

**Edited to add that I just went through and reread my original 3 Day Post and all the memories of the walk came flooding back and well, my eyes flooded again. I’m such a baby. In all seriousness, this cause means the absolute world to me.

4 thoughts on “It's That Time Of Year Again…

  1. I’m doing the Relay again this year too. Maybe we should have a contest to see who raises more? (I’ll donate to you if you donate to me too!)

    A pub night is TOTALLY easy to do and fun. I would totally come to yours, and I’d try to bring a few friends, too.

    Good luck! Maybe we can swap ideas?

  2. Uhm hi?!?! Didn’t I say that I would walk with you this year?!?! 🙂 Consider me your 4th walker. So there 😛

    And you know I would totally do a pub night.

  3. Bex- A contest would a blast and I’ll definitely donate to you. (Which is kind of funny because we’re basically donating to ourselves, but I think it’s cool anyway.) Sweet, so a pub night will be happening for sure, I just need to book a place and a date. Suggestions for busy places?

    Adrienne- Did you? Wasn’t it just amazing? I’d love to hear more about your experience!

    Megs- Yay! I’ll IM you about training and fundraising and all that jazz. Good stuff!

Comments are closed.