#19 – Brian

One of my oldest and dearest friends, we’ve actually only met in person twice. We met in a youth forum when I was 14 and he was 17. We talked and talked and talked for five years- we have a lot in common, particularly our completely off-the-wall sense of humor. On a whim and because I needed to get away from the life that had just put me in the hospital, I flew to Florida and our friendship was cemented. He flew out to Washington later that year and we got to spend more time together. We talk all the time and if a week goes by without contact, I start to get a little twitchy. It’s been another five years since we saw each other last and I think we’re overdue for a visit. Get your scrawny ass out of Florida and come see me why don’t you?

One thought on “#19 – Brian

Leave a Reply

