Saturday Night Jibberish

It’s Saturday, I’ve had a few drinks, I’ll post what’s on my mind. Why not?

-I’m getting excited about the blog-off. I think it’s going to be a ton of fun. There’s still time to join in! Just email me if you’re interested. Along those same lines, I’m officially registered for the walk. My fundraising page is here.

-I went to the Rascal Flatts concert tonight (the source of the beer) and had a surprisingly good time. I’m a fan of country music as much as I am a fan of any other genre, but I’d never attended a country concert before. It wasn’t a conscious decision, but looking back, my concert experience has been limited to rock shows and one evening of pop. I would certainly go back to see them again- I had a great time!

-Whose bright idea was it to make the 9 the number that you dial to get out of an internal phone system? If you have to dial long distance, you have to dial 91 before your number and that really makes it too easy to dial 911. Trust me. I know. I’ve dialed 911 in the last 6 months more than I care to admit. Fortunately, they’re very nice about it. Oy.

-Why am I not enjoying reading lately? I LOVE to read. Usually, anyway. I just can’t seem to get into anything. This is a problem. I am not pleased.

And for a closing note…

-Who the fuck watches curling on TV? How boring is that??

Leave a Reply

