Blogging About The Po-Po

So this week it is all about the cops for the Blog-Off. I may not be eligible for the prize pool, but I can talk about the police, too, right??

Fortunately (or regretfully), my run-ins with those men in uniform have been few and far between. Wait, I take that back. They haven’t been far between. I very rarely get pulled over. I’m a damn safe driver, in fact, you may even call me granny.

When I was in college, though, I managed to get myself pulled over three times over a fifteen day period. What’s the deal with that? I think it was a conspiracy. I managed to escape those incidents without being ticketed and for that, I’m immensely grateful. I was a poor college student, after all. Hardly in a financial position to pay off some hefty tickets.

Then there was the time when I was having a Friday night cross-stitch and drinking party (because I’m cool like that) and it got busted by the police. Can you imagine being the cop who busted in on a sewing party? He probably got more grief than I’m going to get for admitting that.

It appears as though everybody has much more to say on the subject of the police than I do, so why don’t you go and visit!

Still in the competition and clamoring for your readership are: Write2B, Dirka Dirka, Blaaahhhg, durante-vita, Joe & Sherry, Write On Track, Yellow & Orange, Sandra’s Goings On, Suburban Princess, When Tara Met Blog, Speaking Quite Franke, Just Another Week, The Adventures Of Chris & Evey, Have Fun Storming The Castle, and With A Turn & A Twist, She Gets Her Wish! Whew, so many bloggers!

Go say hello, wish them good luck, and then pop on by and see what Motivated Motion and Super Duper Fantastic are up to!

