Quiz Me This, Quiz Me That

A while back I went ahead and gave Carly the authorization to drill me on whatever five questions she wanted answers to. I guess it’s about time for me to reveal those questions and my answers.

1. On your list of 50 things to do before you die, which would you say is most important for you to get done right now?
It’s a toss up between having a baby and buying a house. I suppose buying a house would come first so I don’t have to deal with the stress of first-time home buying while pregnant, but both of those are things that I would like to have happen within a year. Yikes, that’s scary to actually write that out instead of just thinking it or talking it through with Derek!

2. When you moved from the US to Canada, what did you find the toughest American habit to give up?
I don’t know if I really had to give up any American habits. I’ve been mulling over that question since it came into my inbox and I can’t think of anything. I have gained a huge level of patriotism though. I find that being American in a foreign country, even one as friendly as Canada, really highlights the animosity towards Americans. I feel like I have to give a little disclaimer anytime I meet someone, before we get to talking, so they don’t say something offensive because they think they’re just talking to another Canadian.

3. If you could live on just one food the rest of your life, which would you choose?
Is one food type narrowed down enough? Then I’d say vegetables. I could have them cooked, I could have them raw, I could dip them in ranch dressing, I could make salads. So probably vegetables. If you’re talking literally one food? Either hamburgers or spaghetti.

4. Name one fashion trend that you just don’t get.
Ugh, those Croc shoes. Is that what they’re called? I get that they’re comfortable, but… no. I don’t care. I hate them.

5. Tell me the one career that you think you would be just perfect for.
I used to think that if I had the patience for the schooling, I’d really enjoy psychology, but lately I’ve questioned that. I seem to have developed a short attention span for listening to other people. Honestly, I don’t know if I have an answer for this one. I don’t know if there’s anything that I would be perfect at. I wish I could say writing, but uhm, I need to actually write for that. Let’s go with professional reader. That’s it! I would be perfect at screening submissions for editors and agents. Read them and decide to pass it on or give it the boot. I’d love that job.

If you want to play, just comment on this post and I’ll email you some questions for you to answer!

Leave a Reply

