Surprise

Why yes, it was a surprise to me, too. I deleted my blog. Not intentionally, that would be completely retarded, but regardless of the circumstances, the blog is gone. I’m working on getting set back up at this url, with the /blog attached, but I’m so not thrilled. If anyone knows how to set up WordPress on my original domain without my getting errors, please do advise. I’m ridiculously heartbroken about the loss of 2 1/2 years worth of ramblings and if I think about it any more than I will probably vomit. Never a pretty sight.

So either way, here I am. Starting over. From scratch. Yay me.

/heartbroken drunk ramblings

7 thoughts on “Surprise

  1. Oh no! Was that the blog at
    this addres or another one linked through here? How awful! I can not even imagine losing my blog…there is so much of myself in it.

    Anything I can do to help,
    let me know, blog buddies must stick together.

  2. Oh that sucks!
    I hope I
    never do that.
    I can imagine how heartbroken you are!
    I am a little heartbroken for you!
    I will ask my Carl if he has any ideas.
    He is a wordpress user.
    I am not.
    I am more of a lemming following the line of blogger users.

  3. dawn- Yeah, whoa.

    Catt- I seem to be mostly back up, but thanks for the condolences!

    Vegas- It was this one and it was awful!

    Lynn- I have most of it recovered thanks to a very kind soul. I’m working on using google cache to recover everything from the last six months. It’s just a slow process!

Leave a Reply

