104 Book Project: June

Wow, was June an unproductive month for me or what? I was burned out with a lot of things and reading was apparently one of those things because I really got nothing read. Not literally, I did read some, but certainly not enough to keep up with my book project.

I started out with a lot of online reading, most of which I haven’t counted towards my total. I read all of the online fiction that Kelley Anderson wrote to set up her Otherworld Series. I then started and completed the first two books in the series, Bitten and Stolen. If you’re into paranormal books, you’ll probably enjoy her stories. The first two full-length novels are told by Elena, the only female werewolf. The third book, one that I’m reading now, is told from the point of view of Paige, a witch who has suddenly become leader of her Coven- whether her Coven likes it or not. They’re good books, but for whatever reason I am dragging my heels.

Sometime over the course of the month, I did manage to pick up a book outside of the above-mentioned series, and I read Duchess In Love by Eloisa James. It was the first book I’d read by this author and I really enjoyed it. Her style was very similar to Julia Quinn, an author that is an auto-buy for me. I’ll be on the prowl for more books by Eloisa James and I know she’s quite prolific so I think I can expect to find quite a few.

All this non-reading puts me quite behind in my project as I’m only at 40 books for the year. I need to be at 52 at this point so I have a lot of reading to do. I have this week off from work and I will be internet-less from tomorrow afternoon until, likely, Sunday. Can I get some catch-up in?

2 thoughts on “104 Book Project: June

  1. No because you’ll be at Jacquees!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ There’s no reading there, not with the baby and all. I challenge you to read. ๐Ÿ™‚

    See what I wonderful friend I am??? Miss you.

  2. Megs- Well, I got one read, but I had been hoping for more! You’re right, between Jacquee and baby? Not so much reading time. I miss you, too.

Leave a Reply

