L'Italia, Qui Vengo!

For weeks now, I’ve had this little delicious semi-secret inside. I’ve whispered it to a few people and shouted about it to others, but I haven’t broadcast the news because it wasn’t real. The other day, in the mail, it became real.

Those? Are my tickets to Italy. I absolutely have to thank Toni for providing me with this amazing opportunity. I never would have found my way to this dream vacation otherwise.

So February 14th, I am hopping on a plane. I’m staying two nights with my dear friend in Florida (and going to Disneyworld!) and then on February 16th, I’m making the long flight across the ocean to L’Italia! There is so much that I am looking forward to experiencing. There is so much that I am anxious to see. It seems so close, but at the same time so very far away. I could not be more excited.

What do you think are some must-do’s while I’m away?

9 thoughts on “L'Italia, Qui Vengo!

  1. You did it!

    You’re going to have so much fun while you’re gone. As I told you across the table: you’re going to be a different woman when you come back!

    This is so exciting!!

  2. Yahhhhhhhhhhhhh!! I’m so excited!!

    I have plenty of must-do’s. I just went to a pizza place tonight that is seriously the best I’ve had. We’ll definitely go there. I could go on for days!

    I can’t wait!!! I’ll be the one in the Pisa airport waving like a frantic madwoman!

  3. Ooooh, you lucky girl!! Italy is one of my dream destinations also!

    If you’re headed to Rome, PLEASE go see the Roman Coliseum for me. Please!! And take pictures!! Lots of pictures!!

  4. Carly-Ann- I’m so excited! I will be different and I will be fab-u-lous!

    Toni- Yes! Good that you can go on for days, because you’ve got me for 2 weeks! I’ll be the one in the Pisa airport looking giddy and shell-shocked!

    Dawn- I feel lucky! And I am FOR SURE going to Rome. Oh, I’m going to have to buy an extra memory card for my camera because I am going to be taking pictures like a madwoman!

  5. I am so jealous! I so want to go to Italy. Hubby and I wanted to go for our five year anniversary next year but I don’t think it is going to happen. I guess I will have to vicariously live through you. Have an incredible time and make sure you fill us in on all the details.

    As for what to do, all I can think of is hitting up Milan and seeing the fashion capital of the world.

  6. Vegas- I’ll make sure that I fill you in! And I’ll take pictures for you. I don’t know how feasible Milan would be, but I’ll certainly look into it!

    dawnmarie- I’ll make sure that I experience all that I can!

Leave a Reply

