One Day In Italy

Number of flights taken to get here: 6 (including my flights to Orlando where I stayed for two nights).

Number of packets of airline pretzels consumed: 4

Number of amazing buildings in Florence: 564,349,343,574,645,498,384

Number of times I’ve been called “bella”: 3

Number of times watched illegal street vendors run from the police: 6

Number of Italian words I’ve learned: 12

Number of authentic Italian pizzas consumed: 1

Number of balsamic vinegars I’ve tasted: 4

Number of cool things yet to experience: (See number of amazing buildings in Florence)

11 thoughts on “One Day In Italy

  1. (found your site on cock, have been reading, but haven’t commented yet, hello!)

    I am so jealous. I spent a semester in The Netherlands and they gave us a week to go where ever we wanted so my friends decided on Italy. Half the week in Florence, half in Rome, and I got sick! I didn’t see ANY of Florence besides our hostel and the train station. :envies:

  2. Hey Courtney, long time no comment but I’m back and it sounds like you’re having a fabulous time.

    I’m tagging you for a meme. Here are the rules:

    The ‘rules’ are as follows :-

    1/ you link back to the person who tagged you.

    2/ post these rules on your blog.

    3/ share six unimportant things about yourself.

    4/ tag six random people at the end of your entry.

    5/ let the tagged people know by leaving a comment on their blogs.

  3. Vegas- I am, I’m really sad now that my time here is almost up!

    Caryn- I’ve had an amazing time! I’m not ready to go home!

    Toni- That was so weird!

    dawnmarie- It’s so funny, too. They just grab their stuff and book it.

    Ashley- Hello fellow Cock! I’ve been sick for the last few days that I’ve been here, too, but at least I had a full two weeks! It’s amazing here. Definitely a place that I will return to.

    Diane- Thanks. Not sure when I’ll get to the meme, but I’ll see what I can do.

    Sherry- It almost doesn’t feel like it’s me that’s here! I’m jealous of myself. So surreal.

Leave a Reply

