Kiss

I can’t name you a single Kiss song. I’m sure that I’ve heard them before and I’m sure that I’d probably even be able to sing the words to a few, but I can’t match the song and the artist. Especially not when it comes to Kiss.

I still love love love Gene Simmons’ show Family Jewels. I can’t help it. This family just makes me laugh, no matter how foul of a mood I’m in. Gene is so completely clueless about what life in the real world is like, but he tries so very hard. His kids are the most awesomely down to earth kids, considering their lifestyle and their parentage. His non-wife, Shannon Tweed, is fantastic. She’s snarky and she’s fun and watching her and Gene together remind me of the kind of relationship that I would love to have.

I. Love. This. Show.

7 thoughts on “Kiss

  1. Did I ever tell you about the time he did our keynote address at NMW? Yeah, the guy was a total creep, but he did make some good points. Points I will tell you about in person if it ever comes up.

    As for the show, I’ve never seen it. But that’s not to say I wouldn’t be all over it if I did. The cable shows I watched at Amy’s place… all over ’em!

  2. I’m exactly the same! I don’t like Kiss. I couldn’t name you a single song of theirs (though my Jeffers is a big fan) but Gene Simmons Family Jewels is one of the best shows on TV.

    Nick and Sophie’s hilarious impressions of their Dad as he tries to make his way in the real world have me howling with laughter!

    Shannon and her sister Tracey make me roll on the floor as they set Gene up in various ways for practical jokes.

    Gene Simmons Family Jewels is the highlight of my Sunday evening! πŸ˜€

  3. First of all, KISS is one of the best names for a band – ever.

    Second, WTF y’all?? Gene Simmons’ Family Jewels?? Seriously? I see the ads all the time and I think, “Gawd, TV has stooped so low.”

    But Courtney, I know you are unapologetic about your tastes, so I know you won’t be offended. πŸ˜‰

  4. Megs – He is a freak! I love him!

    Vegas – I watch more reality tv than I like to admit, but I try to stick to the competition type shows. This one just sucks me in, though.

    QueenieCarly – It’s pretty entertaining! The family is fantastic!

    Dawn – Nick and Sophie are definitely my favorites. I can’t believe she’s only 15!

    Lynn – Yeah, I have no idea what song that is!

    Bex – You have to watch it! It’s hilarious!

Leave a Reply

