I Do Know What I'm Talking About

Derek calls me from Home Depot.

Derek: Can you check the burnt out bulb in the headboard and let me know what volt it is?

As I pull out the bulb and read DIRECTLY OFF THE BULB: It says 120 volts and 12 watts.

Derek: I don’t think that’s possible. All they sell here is 12 volts.

Me: I’m looking right at it. It says 120 volt.

Derek: That can’t be right. I’m going to get the 12 volt.

Me: Do what you want. Buy it, but it’s wrong. It says 120 volts.

– – – –

Must I write the conclusion to this story? I thought not. Yup, it’s wrong. It says 120 volts. He looked at the bulb when he got home and goes, “Oh, it’s 120 volts.”

No. Shit.

5 thoughts on “I Do Know What I'm Talking About

  1. Adrienne – No, I haven’t gotten it yet! Of course now I won’t be able to get my hands on a copy, but being all fat and pregnant, I’m not in a big hurry. It will come eventually.

    Megs – I know, right? Totally typical Derek.

    Vegas – I guess so. It made me laugh when he wasted the time and money on the wrong bulb, though.

    Atomic Bombshell – Absolutely typical. Men. Sheesh.

Leave a Reply

