Guess What? I'm FANTASTIC!

It’s true.

I’m not really sure how it happened, but I have a seriously long string of good days going on here and I am a happy girl.

I’ve just been feeling really blessed by my friends and my family. I’ve started trying my bajillionth attempt at NaNoWriMo (that’s National Novel Writing Month if you didn’t know, where the goal is to write 50,000 words of a novel in the month of November). The encouragement that I’ve been shown just on Facebook alone is insane. It’s funny because I know good writing and I know that what I’m writing is just absolute crap, but you know what? It’s the first 4,000 words that I’ve written in well over a year so even if it’s crap, how can I complain, really? That said, I was on target for the first few days and now on day four I’m a good 2,500 words behind, but I actually feel like maybe I can catch up this time. I don’t feel completely like quitting just because I’m behind schedule. That’s a good thing.

Work has been going really well. I actually got a compliment tonight from someone I work with about how well I’ve adjusted to doing the difficult stations and how well I handle it. It meant a lot coming from this person and I’m still a little bit glow-y about it. Work has also been good in that while I had zero hours scheduled this week, I’ve already managed to pick up 20 hours worth of shifts and I could potentially pick up a few more.

My grandmother has deteriorated again, which is the bad news. She’s no longer coherent and her skin is getting cold so the end is really going to be near. I’m just waiting for that to hit and to see how I handle it, but so far, it hasn’t happened.

So that’s what’s going on!

Oh, and my story of the day from work? My co-worker on the phone: “So, the other day I was at the bus station and I was picking my nose, but I was embarrassed so I acted like I was crying, but then this homeless lady came up and gave me a hug! Then, at the bus station today? She was there! And she recognized me and came up to see if I was okay!” Ahaha, that’s awesome.

3 thoughts on “Guess What? I'm FANTASTIC!

  1. I’m so glad to hear things are going well! I’m curious, though, what is your new job? Good to hear it’s going well, too.

    Good luck with the novel! You can do it!

Leave a Reply

