Looking Good

So far, 2010 is working out to be a better year. My dad had his surgery to remove the tumor just this past Tuesday and it went better than they (they being the doctors) had even hoped. He’s on his way home from the hospital as I type this post and it’ll be good to see him getting back to his regular ol’ self.

Derek and I have discussed our finances and while we hate to do it, we think that putting Ana in daycare so that I can actually find a full-time job with a full-time income is the right choice for us right now. So, the hunt begins for a full-time position that makes enough money that I can quit my half-assed job.

Ana is doing amazing, as always. She runs with her arms stretched behind her like Super-Girl and she does it everywhere she goes. She’s been a joy to everybody in 6 East at my dad’s hospital. She runs around the halls and pokes her nose into other people’s rooms where she points and says, “Hi!” She has a small vocabulary and I have the feeling that when it expands, it’s going to expand exponentially. For the time being she says dada (everybody is dada), mama (mainly when she’s upset), ball, cat (always in a whisper and repeatedly while pointing excitedly at the cats), and bye bye (as she waves at everybody even when she’s not leaving). And, of course, hi. She says hi to everybody. Shy kid? Not mine.

So we’re almost one month down and eleven to go and things are looking good. Things are really looking good.

9 thoughts on “Looking Good

  1. I’m a mom, a blogger, and a Ph.D. student, and I need your help. I’m doing a study about why women blog, and you have been selected at random to participate in a short survey about what motivates you to blog and what you get out of blogging.

    I hope you will take it by clicking this link. Please do not forward the link.

    http://www.surveygizmo.com/s/231228/women-bloggers

    Thanks in advance for your help. Feel free to contact me at gmmasull@syr.edu if you have any questions.

    Gina Chen
    Ph.D. student
    S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications
    Syracuse University

Leave a Reply

