The Bigger Picture

Sometimes my life gets so hectic that I forget to take a look at the big picture.

Every day I tell myself that I need to put up a new blog post. I’m sure that you can all see how well that has worked out. Ahem.

I feel like I complain a lot lately and I don’t necessarily think that it’s all unjustified, but I wish sometimes that I did a better job of looking at the bigger picture and remembering that I am blessed and I am getting things accomplished this year that I did not think that I’d be able to ever get done.

I was asked several weeks (months now?) if I was lonely. I thought about it for a few minutes and, I have to admit, I was a bit surprised to find that the answer was no. I’m not. I am perfectly okay being by myself and if it’s like that for forever? Well, so be it. I’ll be just fine.

The last nine months have been pretty tumultuous for me. There’s been a few highs and a lot of lows. I’m battling through some lows right now- a new job that I’m far from comfortable in, fitting school around everything else that I do, my cat being sick, etc., but I have a job. I am in school and am ahead so far and, well, I’ll take my cat’s illness one vet appointment at a time.

When I look at my life as a whole, it is good. And it’s going to get better. I just need to try to have some patience and to remember that just because I have a crappy day or a lonely moment doesn’t mean that all is lost.

It’s a lot easier said than done.

Leave a Reply

