A Real Bucket List

About six or seven months ago, I posted a bucket list. It wasn’t my personal bucket list, it was a list of possible life occurrences and the object was to highlight as many as had been done. I was talking about it with le boy and it made me think that I need to write up a REAL bucket list. What do I really want to make sure that I accomplish before my time here is done?

This is by no means a complete list, but it’s a start. 

1) Stand in Athens.

2) Bunjee jump.

3) Ride a horse along a beach.

4) Have a bedroom with a chandelier in it.

5) Be debt free.

6) Do the Grouse Grind. This one may kill me because I hate stairs and there’s 2,830 of them.

7) Run a 5K.

8) Go geo-caching.

9) Stay in a hut over the water in some tropical location.

10) Edit my book to the point that I would be willing to let people see it. 

And I’m going to have to think of more things, big and small, that I want to accomplish or see. 

What do YOU want to do before you go? 

Leave a Reply

